Graduate Alumni

Graduates from our highly-ranked doctoral program hold a number of prestigious university and professional positions. For more about their recent accomplishments, please see our Newsletters.

Yizhou Huang: Postorictoral Fellow at the Florida State University School of Theatre

Amy Meyer: Lecturer in Theatre at Boston College and Boston University

Tara Brooke Watkins: Assistant Professor of Theatre at Salve Regina University

Paula Alekson: Artistic Engagement Manager, McCarter Theatre, Princeton, NJ

Virginia Anderson: Associate Professor of Theatre, Connecticut College

Jane Baldwin: Lecturer Emeritus, Boston Conservatory;

Noreen Barnes: Professor Emeritus, Virginia Commonwealth University

Natka Bianchini: Associate Professor of Theatre, Loyola University

Najib Bounahai: Professor of Higher Education, Ibn Tofail University, Morocco

David Chack: Lecturer in Theatre Studies, DePaul University;

Dan Ciba: Visiting Assistant Professor of Theatre, Ramapo College of New Jersey

Ibby Cizmar: Assistant Professor of Theatre, Vanderbilt University

Susan Clark: Owner, SFC Arts LLC

Thomas F. Connolly: Professor of English, Suffolk University

Mark Cosdon: Professor of Theatre and Performance Studies, Allegheny College

Emma Dassori: Assistant Professor of Drama and Performing Arts, Pine Manor College

Matthew DiCintio: Graduate Program Coordinator for Boston University's Department of Earth & Environment

Albert DiGiaccomo: Priest of the Diocese of Lexington, KY and Pastor of St. Andrew Catholic Church

Waverly Deutsch: Clinical Professor of Entrepreneurship Chicago Booth, University of Chicago

Ann-Marie Dittmann: Assistant Performing Arts Manager, City of Bloomington, IL

Carroll Durand: Co-Founder, Double Edge Theatre

Sean Edgecomb: Associate Professor of Theatre at CUNY

Iris Fanger: Theatre Critic

Eunice Ferreira: Associate Professor of Theatre, Skidmore College

Anne Fletcher: Professor of Theatre, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

Gary Genard: Founder, Public Speaking International

Betsy Goldman: Theatre Arts Program Director at Boston Shakespeare Project

Barbara Wallace Grossman: Professor of Drama, Tufts University

Kyna Hamill: Director of the Core Curriculum, Boston University

James Harbeck: Designer and Editor,, Toronto

Danielle Herget: Associate Professor of Humanities, Fisher College, Boston

Beck Holden: Financial Aid Counselor, Southern New Hampshire University

Robert Lee Hotz: Distinguished Writer in Residence, New York University; Science Writer, Wall Street Journal

Liangfong (Yvonne) Hsu: Chair, Department of Applied Foreign Languages, Tainan University of Technology

Luke Jorgensen: Associate Professor and Chair of Theatre, Boston College

Ed Kahn: Professor of Theatre and Dance, Ohio Wesleyan

Amber Karlins: English Instructor, Lake Sumter State College

Patrick King: Lecturer, Lake Michigan College

Jim Kitendaugh: Co-founder of the Wayland Group

Stacy Klein: Founder, Double Edge Theatre

A.J. Knox: Artistic Director, Ocean Beach Ensemble Experiment

David Krasner: Chair of Theatre at Five Towns College in New York

Jenna Kubly: Independent Scholar

Kevin Landis: Associate Professor of Theatre, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Meron Langsner: Core Faculty Member at Tom Todoroff Conservatory in NYC; a Senior Associate at Cooper & Cooper Real Estate

Daphne Pi-Wei Lei: Professor and Chair of Drama Creation and Application, National University of Taiwan

Helen Lewis: Lecturer, Theatre Division, Boston Conservatory

Wen-ling Lin: Associate Professor and Chair of Drama Creation and Application, National University of Taiwan

Melissa Lindberg: Graduate Student Affairs Administrator, University of Chicago

Hugh K. Long: Associate Professor of English & Drama, Artistic Director of the Athenian Players, Athens State University, Alabama.

Adrienne Macki: Associate Professor of Dramatic Arts, University of Connecticut

Scott Malia: Associate Professor of Theatre, College of the Holy Cross

Rae Mansfield: Honors Faculty-in-Residence at the University of Massachusetts Lowell

Jeffrey Martin: Professor of Theatre and Chair, Department of Performing Arts, Roger Williams University

Paul Masters: Assistant Professor of Theatre, Boston Conservatory at Berklee

Matthew McMahan: Assistant Director for the Center for Comedic Arts at Emerson College

Reza Mirsajadi: Assistant Professor of Theatre, DePaul University

Michael Morris: Head of Strategic Insights and Research, Western Governor's University

Paul Mroczka: Associate Professor of Music, Theatre, and Dance, Chair, Plymouth State University

Heather Nathans: Alice and Nathan Gantcher Professor of Judaic Studies, Professor of Theatre, Dean of Academic Affairs, Tufts University

Amanda Nelson: Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts and Leadership, Virginia Tech University

Sasha Perugini: Director of Syracuse University in Florence

Marilyn Plotkins: Chair and Director of Theatre, Suffolk University

Nancy Taylor Porter: Associate Professor of Theatre and Chair of Dept of Theatre, Illinois College

Dassia Posner: Associate Professor of Theatre Studies, Northwestern University

Judith Pratt: Freelance Writer and Playwright

Irem Seçil Reel Sen: Full Stack JavaScript Developer

Daina Robins: Professor of Theatre and Chair, Hope College Theatre Department

Jackie Romeo: Senior Affiliated Faculty, Institution of Liberal Arts & Interdisciplinary Studies, Emerson College

Luanne Rosenfeld: Musical Theatre Librettist

Cindy Rosenthal: Co-director of Women’s Studies at Hofstra University

Danielle Rosvally: Clinical Assistant Professor at University at Buffalo

Colleen Rua: Assistant Professor of Theatre, University of Florida

Alyssa Schmidt: Lecturer, Theatre Division, Boston Conservatory

Barbara Schofield: Resident Director Open Fist Theatre Company, Los Angeles

Chris Scully: Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction, Taunton School District

Max Shulman: Assistant Professor of Theatre History, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

Kathleen Sills: Associate Professor, Department of Visual and Performing Arts, Merrimack College

Valerie Smith: Associate Professor of Theatre Emeritus, Messiah College

Wanda Strukus: Program Director of Contemporary Theatre, Boston Conservatory

Megan Stahl: Lecturer in Theatre Studies, Boston College

Katie Swimm: Assistant Director of the Academic Resource Center, Tufts University

Lawrence Tocci: Parochial Vicar, St. John the Evangelist, North Chelmsford, MA

Olivia Turnbull: Senior Lecturer, Drama and Performing Arts, School of Music and Performing Arts, Bath Spa University

Gwen Waltz: Executive Committee of Autism Living and Working

Arnold Wengrow: Professor Emeritus of Theatre, UNC Asheville

Tiffany Pounds-Williams: Owner, Let's Pretend: Tiny Tots Theatre

Karolina Wrobel: Head of Fundraising, Reutlingen University

Timothy Wutrich: Senior Instructor in Classics, Case Western Reserve University

Irina Yakubovskaya: Painter

Michael Zampelli: The Paul L. Locatelli Chair in the Department of Theatre and Dance at Santa Clara University